top of page

SYNTAGM

PIANO

DUO

Foto Bio Web Syntagma (jpg).jpg

Carolina Santiago's Website

Francisco Martí's Website

Spécialisé dans la musique des XXe et XXIe siècles, Syntagma Piano Duo apporte un regard dynamique et renouvelé sur le répertoire non conventionnel pour deux pianos et quatre mains.

Les pianistes Carolina Santiago et Francisco Martí commencent leur carrière en duo en 2011, pendant leurs études au Conservatoire de Villena (Espagne), lorsqu'ils décident d'explorer le répertoire classique de la musique de chambre avec des œuvres originales pour la formation, des arrangements et des transcriptions. En 2015 ils s'installent à Barcelone et ils décident de concentrer leur activité en duo sur la diffusion et l'interprétation de la musique des XXe et XXIe siècles, avec des programmes de concerts de musique contemporaine et des propositions interprétatives inhabituelles.

 

La formation des deux pianistes en matière d'interprétation musicale est notoire. 

Carolina Santiago est pianiste du Barcelona Modern Ensemble et coordinatrice des Curs Internacional de Composició Barcelona Modern. Elle donne des concerts dans des festivals tels que l'Internationales Musikinstitut Darmstadt (Allemagne), l'Aurora Music Festival Stockholm (Suède) ou le Festival Mixtur (Espagne). Elle a été récompensée dans plusieurs concours et compétitions tels que Piano Meeting Ourense, Piano Córdoba, Liceu de Barcelone, AIE, etc. Elle prépare actuellement le Doctorat en Musique à l'Université d'Aveiro et vient de finir le master européen en musique contemporaine CoPeCo.

Francisco Martí travaille comme pianiste accompagnateur au Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel (Belgique) en combinant ce travail avec des projets de musique de chambre et d'ensemble dans toute l'Europe, en collaborant avec différents groupes tels que l'Ensemble Barcelona Modern, l'Ensemble Linea (France) et l'Orchestre Nationale de Catalogne. Il étudie un master en Live Electronics dans le Conservatorium van Amsterdam.

Syntagma Piano Duo a donné des concerts dans toute l'Europe, présentant de nombreuses propositions artistiques. Leur vaste répertoire comprend des création de jeunes compositeurs, des œuvres originales, des arrangements et des transcriptions d'œuvres plus anciennes.

 

En plus, en 2019 ils ont publié leur premier album "El piano, reflejo del alma" édité par l'AAMY.

 

 

bottom of page

SYNTAGM

PIANO

DUO

Foto Bio Web Syntagma (jpg).jpg

Carolina Santiago's Website

Francisco Martí's Website

Specializing in 20th and 21st centuries music, Syntagma Piano Duo brings a dynamic and renewed look to the unconventional repertoire for two pianos and piano four hands.

 

The pianists Carolina Santiago and Francisco Martí start their career as a duo in 2011 during their studies at the Villena’s Conservatory (Spain), when they decide to explore the classical chamber music repertoire with original works, arrangements and transcriptions. Since both of them move to Barcelona in 2015, they decide to focus their activity as a duo on the divulgation and performance of the 20th and 21st centuries music, with contemporary music concert programmes and unusual interpretative proposals.

 

Both pianists’ background in musical performance is notorious. 

Carolina Santiago is the pianist of the Barcelona Modern Ensemble and coordinator of the International Composition Course Barcelona Modern, and she performs concerts in festivals such as the Internationales Musikinstitut Darmstadt (Germany), Aurora Music Festival Stockholm (Sweden) or Mixtur Festival (Spain). She has been awarded in several competitions such as Piano Meeting Ourense, Piano Córdoba, Liceu in Barcelona, AIE, etc. She is currently studying the Doctorate in Music at the University of Aveiro, whose thesis is an experimental performance of the Catalogue d'oiseaux by Messiaen.

Francisco Martí works as accompanist pianist in the Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel (Belgium) and in the Conservatori Superior de Música de les Illes Balears (Spain) combining this work activity with chamber music and ensemble projects throughout Europe while collaborating with different groups as the Ensemble Linea. Currently he is studying at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam a postgraduate course of Advanced Rhythm based on the rhythmic techniques of Carnatic Music . 

 

Syntagma Piano Duo has performed concerts in venues all over Europe, presenting numerous artistic proposals. Their extensive repertoire includes original works, arrangements and transcriptions ranging from early music adaptations to premieres of contemporary works. 

In addition, in 2019 they published their first album 'El piano, reflejo del alma' edited by the AAMY.

The influence of great musicians such as Luca Chiantore, Ricardo Descalzo, Mark Knoop, Nicolas Hodges, Piet van Bockstal and Paul de Clerck stands out in their artistic development.


Nowadays, Syntagma Piano Duo combines the Advanced Chamber Music Course at the Orpheus Institute in Ghent (Belgium) with its schedule of concerts in venues all over Europe.